eMC (Masta Ace,Punchline,Stricklin,Wordsworth)-Interview/Performance w/ Sway In the Morning *Video

Hip-Hop super group eMC stopped by Sway In the Morning to talk about their new album, The Turning Point. The group also spoke about how they use the internet to write their music. Additionally, they explained how they have adjusted to music becoming digitized. Masta Ace, Punchline, Wordsworth, and Strick went on to tell how wack rappers inspire their music and their appreciation for ratchet music. The group also gave the Sway in the Morning Citizens a plethora of live performances on air. EMC’s The Turning Point is out right now, so be sure to purchase it either here Amazon or here ITunes

DJ Excel (Skratch Makaniks)-1’s and Tuesday w/ DJ City & REVOLT *Vimeo

DJ Excel of the Skratch Makaniks put down a four minute routine for REVOLT Live’s “1s and Tuesday” earlier this month. His set featured new and classic tracks interspersed with scratching and juggling.

Originally from Philadelphia, Excel has over two decades of DJ experience, including contributions to DJ Jazzy Jeff’s critically acclaimed album, “The Magnificent” and an appearance on DJcity’s legendary MikiDz Show.

REVOLT Live’s “1s and Tuesday” segment is a new collaboration between DJcity and the cable TV network which showcases skilled turntablists every week. Previous guests include Jayceeoh, DJ Spider, DJ Dynamix, QUIX05, with more scheduled to perform.

Watch “1s and Tuesday” every week at 2pm and 5pm PST during REVOLT Live.

Sage Francis-Copper Gone-LP *Full Stream


COPPER GONE album releases worldwide on June 3rd!

PRESALE PACKAGE DEALS (CD, vinyl, cassette, shirts, hoodies) + tour dates available at www.tinyurl.com/CopperGoneSFR

SAGE FRANCIS…relocked and reloaded.

After a 4-year hiatus, the indie rap icon is taking his signature style of hip-hop and performance art back on the road to support the June 2014 release of “COPPER GONE” on STRANGE FAMOUS RECORDS. It features beat production from long-time music affiliates BUCK 65, ALIAS, CECIL OTTER, REANIMATOR, and more.

“Copper Gone” drops worldwide on June 3rd, 2014 on Strange Famous Records (except in the UK where it is being released Scroobius Pip’s label, Speech Development Records.) The North American leg of the world tour begins in May, the UK/Euro leg of the tour begins in October, the rest of the tour dates are being booked now.

01 PRESSURE COOKER (music by Cecil Otter)
02 GRACE (music by ALXNDRBRWN)
03 ID THIEVES (music by James Hancock & Poindexter)
04 CHEAT CODE (music by Reanimator)
05 DEAD MAN’S FLOAT (music by Cecil Otter)
06 OVER UNDER (music by Le Parasite)
07 MAKE EM PURR (music by Buck 65)
08 VONNEGUT BUSY (music by Prolyphic, horn by Joshua Trinidad)
09 THANK YOU (music by Anders Parker)
10 THE SET UP (music by Alias)
11 THE PLACE SHE FEARED MOST (music by Reanimator)
12 ONCE UPON A BLUE MOON (music by Dub Sonata)
13 SAY UNCLE (music by John Ash)
14 MAINT REQD (music by Kurtis SP)