Prince f/ Big Daddy Kane-Batdance (Remix) *HQ #NewMusic

As stated in this recent LA Times interview with the producer of this track , John Luongo , Warner Bros. rejected this for the Batman soundtrack in 1989 . What was once a hazy clip online is now the full HQ version . Outside of the out of this world catalog that already exists , tracks and memories like this ensure Prince will never ever be forgotten .

Rubble Kings-Official Soundtrack *Full Stream


New Trailer Buzz sais:

From 1968 to 1975, gangs ruled New York City. Beyond the idealistic hopes of the civil rights movement lay a unfocused rage. Neither law enforcement nor social agency could end the escalating bloodshed. Peace came only through the most unlikely and courageous of events that would change the world for generations to come by giving birth to hip-hop culture. Rubble Kings, the most comprehensive documentation of life during this era of gang rule to date, tells the story of how a few extraordinary, forgotten people did the impossible, and how their actions impacted the world over.

Adrian Younge f/ Karolina and Laetitia Sadier-Hands Of God-RZA RMX #NewMusic

Linear Labs sais:

To celebrate the release of director Quentin Tarantino’s 8th film, Hateful Eight, Rza presents “Hands of God,” the commemorative version. This special song serves as a remix to Younge’s Hands of God, the original to be released on Younge’s upcoming Something About April II, January 21. Hands of God synthesizes the audiovisual style of the legendary Ennio Morricone (Hateful Eight composer) with the rugged and raw musical aesthetics created by Wu tang founder Rza. Alongside the abbot, two of Younge’s favorite vocalist are also featured: Karolina and Laetitia Sadier (Stereolab).

Run the Jewels-Rubble Kings Theme-Prod. by Little Shalimar #NewMusic

Off the soundtrack to the Rubble Kings documentary ( out 10/30 on Mass Appeal Records.

Adult Swim sais:

Rubble Kings tells the story of how a few extraordinary, forgotten people did the impossible, during the gang era of NYC and how their actions impacted the city and the world over by planting the seeds to what would become hip hop culture.

Dr Dre-Compton : Soundtrack-Artwork & Tracklist


Finally ! After over a decade of waiting for a new , forget Detox , Dr Dre follow up to 2001 he will release a new LP as the soundtrack to the upcoming Straight Outta Compton movie . Featuring all new material from Dre and the Aftermath roster along with special invited guests . It’s set to release this coming weekend on August 7th . Have a look at the tracklist below , and just imagine what these joints will sound like.

1. Intro
2. Talk About It f/ King Mez & Justus
3. Genocide f/ Kendrick Lamar , Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay
4. It’s All On Me f/ Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid
5. All In a Day’s Work f/ Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius
6. Darkside/Gone f/ King Mez , Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar
7. Loose Cannons f/ Xzibit & COLD 187um
8. Issues f/ Ice Cube & Anderson Paak
9. Deep Water f/ Kendrick Lamar & Justus
10. Jon Connor – One Shot One Kill f/ Snoop Dogg
11. The Game – Just Another Day f/ Asia Bryant
12. For the Love of Money f/ Jill Scott & Jon Connor
13. Satisfiction f/ Snoop Dogg , Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez
14. Animals f/ Anderson Paak
15. Medicine Man f/ Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak
16. Talking To My Diary

John Carpenter-Vortex / Night #NewMusic

The horror film and soundtrack master has a new project available on 2/3/15 called “Lost Themes” on his own Sacred Bones imprint in which he composed a soundtrack to films that were never made.You can read what he has to say below. Also at the bottom is the pre-order link.If you notice on the pre-order page at his site you can also order the official soundtracks to many of his past classics.

John sais:

“Lost Themes was all about having fun,” Carpenter says. “It can be both great and bad to score over images, which is what I’m used to. Here there were no pressures. No actors asking me what they’re supposed to do. No crew waiting. No cutting room to go to. No release pending. It’s just fun. And I couldn’t have a better set-up at my house, where I depended on (collaborators) Cody (Carpenter, of the band Ludrium) and Daniel (Davies, who wrote the songs for I, Frankenstein) to bring me ideas as we began improvising. The plan was to make my music more complete and fuller, because we had unlimited tracks. I wasn’t dealing with just analogue anymore. It’s a brand new world. And there was nothing in any of our heads when we started other than to make it moody.”
“They’re little moments of score from movies made in our imaginations,” Carpenter says.“Now I hope it inspires people to create films that could be scored with this music.”


Pre-order LP and CD from Sacred Bones:…lost-themes

Pre-order digital edition with remixes by Zola Jesus, ohGr, Blanck Mass, Silent Servant, JG Thirlwell, and Bill Kouligas:…8?uo=4&at=11laDe